IPL Cricket Score, MI vs RPS T20 Match Cricket Score and Updates: Half-century for Ajinkya Rahane


IPL Live Cricket Score, MI vs RPS Mumbai Indians vs Rising Pune Supergiant: Going into the big game, Pune would be without the services of their biggest match winner, Ben Stokes

LIVE IPL Cricket Score, MI vs RPS T20 Match Cricket Score and Updates: Half-century for Ajinkya Rahane, Pune moving towards 100

IPL Live Cricket Score, MI vs RPS Mumbai Indians vs Rising Pune Supergiant: Going into the big game, Pune would be without the services of their biggest match winner, Ben Stokes.


ipl, ipl 2017l, ipl live, ipl live score, live score ipl, live cricket score, live score, MI vs rps live score, mi vs rps, live mi vs rps, cricket score live, live ipl, ipl liveImage Caption: MI vs RPS, Live Cricket Score: Rising Pune Supergiant is the only team to defeat Mumbai Indians in both games. (Source: BCCI)

IPL Live Cricket Score, MI vs RPS: 41 days, over 17,000 runs, 91 half-centuries, 671 sixes and 657 wickets later we are finally at the business end of the 2017 Indian Premier League and in the first qualifier Mumbai Indians will face a high-on-confidence Rising Pune Supergiant side. While Rohit Sharma’s team has had an extraordinary season so far, Pune peaked at the right time winning 5 out of their last 6 matches. Steve Smith’s team is the only side that defeated Mumbai Indians in both the matches but going into the big game, would be without the services of their biggest match winner, Ben Stokes.

Here are live updates from MI vs RPS match:

8:54 PM:  Poor from McClenaghan! He lets that go past him, half-century for Ajinkya Rahane. He is full of confidence.

8:50 PM: Mumbai Indians might need an innings like this from their captain tonight:

8:48 PM: At the end of 10th over, Pune is at 63/2. Lasith Malinga is back in the attack. He’ll be bowling his 3rd over of the match and Rahane smashes him for a boundary past the point fielder.

8:44 PM: Fifty-run partnership between Ajinkya Rahane and Manoj Tiwari. It took them 44 balls to reach there but it has been a good partnership for Rising Pune. They need these two to stay in there for longer.

8:40 PM: SIX! Rahane welcomes Hardik Pandya in style. FIFTY up for Pune.

8:39 PM: After 8 overs Pune have scored 43 runs for the loss of 2 wickets. Not the kind of start they wanted but the dugout would be happy that Rahane is still in there.

8:30 PM: SIX! And, a huge one from Manoj Tiwary. That’s what Pune wanted. That stroke will release some pressure.

8:24 PM: A decent start for Karn Sharma, just 7 runs off it. Lasith Malinga is backinto the attack, he bowled a beautiful first over.

8:21 PM: The ball is moving both ways and the batsmen are finding it tough to score runs. Someone needs to put the foot on paddle and start a counter-attack. Rahane needs to bat till the end so it has to Tiwary.

8:19 PM: RPS – 24/2 (4 overs)
Manoj Tiwary – 3 (5)
Ajinkya Rahane – 18 (15)

8:14 PM: Back to back boundaries for Ajinkya Rahane. He has got himself going but Pune wants more of them. Rahane is joined by Manoj Tiwary at the other end. The score moves on to 19/2.

8:10 PM: Gone! Steve Smith goes for 1, Lasith Malinga strikes. Mumbai Indians are on top now. Both the fast bowlers have struck in their first over. This is a dream start for Mumbai.

8:07 PM: It’s a dream start for the Mumbai Indians. The new man in captain Steve Smith. The stadium is full of energy.

8:04 PM: Gone, bowled! A brilliant delivery from Mitchell McClenaghan! He’s got the big wicket. Rahul Tripathi has to go. RPS – 6/1 (1 over).

8:01 PM: Only time will tell if it was the right decision:

7:55 PM: So, we are live. The players are out in the middle, the crowd is excited and it is going to be an exciting game of cricket. Rahul Tripathi will open the batting with Ajinka Rahane.

7:50 PM: Here are some live visuals from the field. Is there a better sight than a smiling MS Dhoni?

#IPL Qualifier 1 – The @RPSupergiants are gearing for #MIvRPSpic.twitter.com/0zzwlP2jtQ

— IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) May 16, 2017

7:47 PM: We need to field well, bowl well and bat well, says opener, Lendl Simmons, ahead of the match. He looks confident of his side’s chances in the match. Mumbai Indians have had 9 different men of the matches this season far in their 10 matches.

7:43 PM: Another interesting exclusion from Mumbai is of Harbhajan Singh. The reason behind it could be that Mumbai has no left-handed batsman in its top 7.

7:40 PM: Nitish Rana is not playing for the Mumbai Indians. He has scored 333 runs from 13 matches so far. He has been replaced by Ambati Rayudu in the side.

7:32 PM: Here are the playing XIs:

Rising Pune Supergiant – Ajinkya Rahane, Rahul Tripathi, Steven Smith(c), Manoj Tiwary, MS Dhoni(w), Daniel Christian, Washington Sundar, Lockie Ferguson, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Adam Zampa.

Mumbai Indians – Parthiv Patel(w), Lendl Simmons, Rohit Sharma(c), Ambati Rayudu, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Karn Sharma, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.

7:30 PM: Good evening folks! Rohit Sharma has won the toss and he has elected to field first. One change for Rising Pune Supergiant, Ben Stokes is not playing! Four changes for Mumbai Indians as well.

You may also want to watch:

7:15 PM: Mumbai Indians played Ambati Rayudu in place of Nitish Rana in their last game and he responded really well by scoring a half-century. Now, the management faces the task of choosing between them.

6:50 PM: So the MI paltan has left for the game and the fans have come out in numbers to support their team. It is going to be an exciting game of cricket:

6:35 PM: Here is a look at the players have made an impact in this season:

Interesting. If not anything else, good conversation starter! http://t.co/rVH8WKyWPC

— Harsha Bhogle (@bhogleharsha) May 16, 2017

6:15 PM: Rising Pune Supergiant will also be without the services of Imran Tahir. He had an outstanding tournament before leaving for national duty. Tahir will be replaced by Adam Zampa in the playing XI.


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Nicholas Pooran, Mitchell Johnson, K Gowtham, Karn Sharma, Saurabh Tiwary, A Gunarathna , K Khejroliya, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Harbhajan Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Vinay Kumar, Parthiv Patel, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, J Suchith, Hardik Pandya, Jos Buttler, Tim Southee, Jithesh Sharma, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Punia.

You may also want to watch:

Rising Pune Supergiant: Steve Smith (captain), MS Dhoni, Mayank Agarwal, Baba Aparajith, Ankush Bains, Ankit Sharma, Rajat Bhatia, Deepak Chahar, Daniel Christian, Rahul Chahar, Ashok Dinda, Faf du Plessis, Lockie Ferguson. Usman Khawaja, Jaskaran Singh, Saurabh Kumar, Ben Stokes, Milind Tondon, Manoj Tiwary, Jaydev Unadkat, Adam Zampa, Imran Tahir

Отправить ответ

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of